108 N. George St., Charles Town, WV 25414 Thu – Fri: 11:00 pm – 5:00 pm • Sat: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Charles Town Now is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 Outstanding Volunteer  Awards:

  • Lori Slattery
  • Daphne Wahl
  • Jean Petti
  • Missy Thompson
  • Mary Burns
  • Bonnie Kratovil
  • Dean Cognetti
  • Scott Rogers

2016 Outstanding Community Service Award winner is Todd Wilt, Maintenance Supervisor, City of Charles Town, West Virginia.

The award winners were announced at the historic Tate House during the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce Mixer in Charles Town on January 10. 2017.

The Charles Town Now Outstanding Volunteer Awards promote community volunteerism by recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to Charles Town Now and the community.  These award winners exemplify the highest standards of community service .  These Award winners serve as inspiration to community and  embody the core values of servant leadership

For more information about the Charles Town Now, please visit www.charlestownnow.com.  

About Charles Town NowCharles Town Now

To support our downtown as a regional arts, entertainment, and shopping focal point which will support Main Street merchants, businesses and area artists.

To provide an economic engine for the local economy which will promote local business and community charities.

To periodically bring together the entire area in a festive community based events, which will promote diversity, understanding, and tolerance while promoting community pride and celebrating local history.